Ridemalibu Motorcycle Rentals & Tours – Los Angeles CA
  1. Ciao Guest - You’ve landed at the ultimate Guzzi site. In SoCal? See the SERVICE tab above for the best in service, tires, tuning and installation of our products or custom work. NEW FORUM REGISTRATIONS REQUIRE EMAIL ACTIVATION - CHECK YOUR SPAM FOLDER. ALWAYS TRY A SEARCH BEFORE STARTING A NEW TOPIC - Most questions you may have are already answered on the Forum with FACTS, NOT OPINIONS. PLEASE DON'T BE A DRIVE-BY POSTER: As a common courtesy, check back if you are posting elsewhere on the web. Note there's decades of Guzzi hands-on experienced help on this site, all whom give endless amounts of their time for free; BE COURTEOUS AND RESPECTFUL! There is zero tolerance on personal attacks and off-site links to other Forums or competing products. Also be sure to click on the STORE link also above for our 600+ product inventory, including many of our 100% Made-in-house-USA GTM products and engine kits. We appreciate the consideration, understanding and your business... past and future. And if you haven't seen our MotoCycle (not) art, click on the BUILDS tab above to see our work at our sister business; GT MotoCycles®-- WE ARE ONLINE ONLY - NO PHONE CALLS MADE OR RECEIVED.

850 T3 gauges on Le Mans MK III

Discussion in 'Loop & Tonti' started by JRF, Aug 12, 2020.

  1. JRF

    JRF Just got it firing!

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Catskills, NY
    Hi, I have a damaged speedometer on my LM MK3 and I’m thinking of reducing the bulk of the instruments by replacing them with the cluster and gauges of an 850 T3.

    Will the gauges function accurately on the LM MK3?

    thanks for any advice!
     
  2. john zibell

    john zibell Moderator Staff Member GT di Razza Pura

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8,019
    Likes Received:
    856
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL
    Yes that should work. I don't think there were any changes in the gearing since both the tachometer and speedometer are cable driven. BTW, do realize that the instruments aren't accurate to begin with.
     
  3. JRF

    JRF Just got it firing!

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Catskills, NY
    Thanks, that’s helpful. No, I wasn’t aware that the instruments aren’t accurate. This MK3 is new to me and I’ve yet to go through it (covid-times DMV appointment soon for registration). I’ll keep it in mind.
     
  4. john zibell

    john zibell Moderator Staff Member GT di Razza Pura

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    8,019
    Likes Received:
    856
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL
    Instruments are made by Veglia. It is Italian for sort of, maybe, or there about!! This also applies to the Mk III.
     
  5. JRF

    JRF Just got it firing!

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Catskills, NY
    Haha! Noted.
     

Share This Page